Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen and Membership of Council Committees

2018-19

Appointments Committee

(10 Members: 10 Conservatives incl. Leader of the Council and 3 appropriate Portfolio Holders)

Cllrs. Clark, Grint, Krogdahl, London, Pearsall and Miss Stack

(Please note the election of the Chairman will take place at the first meeting of the Committee in the municipal year.)

Audit Committee

(9 Members: 8 Conservative, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr Grint

Vice Chairman: Cllr Reay

Cllrs. Ball, Clack, Layland, McArthur, Purves, Searles and Williamson

Development Control Committee

(19 Members: 17 Conservative, 1 Lib Dem, 1 UKIP)

Chairman: Cllr Williamson

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Thornton

Cllrs. Ball, Barnes, Bosley, Brown, Clark, Coleman, Edwards-Winser, Halford, Mrs. Hunter, Horwood, Gaywood, Layland, McArthur, Parkin, Purves, Raikes and Reav

Governance Committee

(7 Members: 6 Conservative, 1 UKIP)

Chairman: Cllr Pett

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Scott

Cllrs. Clack, Halford, Layland, London and McGarvey

Health Liaison Board

(8 Members: 6 Conservative, 1 Liberal Democrat, 1 UKIP)

Chairman: Cllr. Dyball

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. Esler

Cllrs. Dr Canet, Clark, Halford, Parkin, Searles and Miss Stack

Homelessness Review Board

(3 Members: to be drawn from the Council - 2 Conservative plus 1 from either opposition group)

The Portfolio Holder for Housing & Health to be Chairman of the Board and the membership to be drawn from the Council.

Licensing Committee

(13 Members: 11 Conservative, 1 Liberal Democrat, 1 UKIP)

Chairman: Cllr Mrs Morris

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Clark

Cllrs. Abraham, Dr. Canet, Clack, Esler, Halford, Kelly, Lake, McArthur, Parkin,

Pett and Raikes

Scrutiny Committee

(11 Members: 7 Conservative, 1 Independent, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat, 1

UKIP)

Chairman: Cllr Brown

Vice-Chairman: Cllr London

Cllrs Ball, Clack, Hogg, Kitchener, Lindsay, McArthur, Purves, Reay and Searles

Standards Committee

The Standards Committee will be composed of:

7 Members other than the Leader of the Council and no more than 1 Member selected from a particular Parish Boundary.

(7 Members: 7 Conservative)

Only one Member out of the above seven Members to be an Executive Member without being a Chair of the Committee as Standards is a Council function as opposed to an Executive function (s.27(8), Part 1, Chapter 7 of the Localism Act 2011.

Up to 2 co-opted Members of a parish or town council (a parish/town council member)

Chairman: Cllr Gaywood

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. Ball

Cllrs. Bosley, Clark, McGarvey, McGregor, Morris